Committee of Adjustment 

The Committee of Adjustment is appointed by Brantford City Council and is given Council's authority to:

  • approve minor variances to its zoning, fence and sign bylaws
  • approve proposals for creating new building lots (severances), property easements, and rights-of-way

Meeting dates are subject to change. The deadline for submissions is typically six weeks before a scheduled meeting. The meeting schedule provides the planned meetings for the year. Please contact the Planning Department at 519-759-4150 or planning@brantford.ca if you have any questions.

 Submission Deadline
(4:30pm)
Hearing Date
(5:30 pm)
 November 23, 2018 January 24, 2019 (Thursday)
 December 28, 2018 February 27, 2019 (Wednesday)
 January 25, 2019 March 27, 2019 (Wednesday)
 February 22, 2019 April 24, 2019 (Wednesday)
 March 29, 2019 May 29, 2019 (Wednesday)
 May 10, 2019 July 10, 2019 (Wednesday)
 June 7, 2019 August 7, 2019 (Wednesday)
 July 19, 2019 September 18, 2019 (Wednesday)
 August 16, 2019 October 16, 2019 (Wednesday)
 September 19, 2019 November 14, 2019 (Thursday)
 October 18, 2019 December 18, 2019 (Wednesday)
Committee of Adjustment Meetings

Committee Members

  • Lesley Anne Bowen
  • Gregory Kempa
  • Daniel Namisniak 
  • Erin Ruby
  • Lee Rynar
  • Jay Shewchuk
  • Chris Szoke 

Reports

Agendas, minutes, and decisions of the committee can be found under the Council and Committees section of the webpage.

 

Public Meetings & Notices