Committee of Adjustment 

The Committee of Adjustment is appointed by Brantford City Council and is given Council's authority to:

  • approve minor variances to its zoning, fence and sign bylaws
  • approve proposals for creating new building lots (severances), property easements, and rights-of-way

Meeting dates are subject to change. The deadline for submissions is typically six weeks before a scheduled meeting. Please contact the Planning Department with any questions.

Committee of Adjustment Meetings
 Hearing Date Submission Deadline 
 December 16, 2014 (Tues.)  
 January 21, 2015 (Wed.) November 28, 2014
 February 24, 2015 (Tues.) January 2, 2015
 March 31, 2015 (Tues.) February 6, 2015
 May 5, 2015 (Tues.) March 13, 2015
 June 9, 2015 (Tues.) April 17, 2015
 July 14, 2015 (Tues.) May 22, 2015
 August 18, 2015 (Tues.) June 19, 2015
 September 23, 2015 (Wed.) July 31, 2015
 October 27, 2015 (Tues.) September 4, 2015
 December 2, 2015 (Wed.) October 9, 2015
 January 20, 2015 (Wed.) November 27, 2015

  

Committee Members

  • Wenda Allicock
  • Stephen Hertog 
  • Chris Markell
  • Paul Myers
  • Dan Namisniak
  • Jay Shewchuk
  • Danette Dalton, Secretary-Treasurer/Reporting planner

Reports

Agendas, minutes, and decisions of the committee can be found under the Council and Committees section of the webpage.

 

Public Meetings & Notices